You can cross the Strait of Georgia by ferry, but to do so by seaplane is an unforgettable experience. Seen from above the glittering ocean, the mountains appear even more majestic and imposing than on the ground. It’s a quintessentially West Coast experience. Our Seaplane West Coast ISA is made with the same fresh style. This session ale offers a bold and refreshing taste of the West with the bite and bitterness of aromatic Centennial, Cascade, and Amarillo hops.

North American style India Pale Ales have been central to the craft beer movement in Canada and the US since the early 2000s. The first craft brewers challenged the American light lager by focusing on brewing and tweaking traditional European-style beers, but the craft beer industry really took off with the West Coast IPA.

Heavily hopped, with a distinct bitterness and aromas of pine, grapefruit, orange, melon, and herbs, our Seaplane West Coast ISA is based upon the flavour profile of some of the Pacific Northwest’s most iconic India Pale Ales.

But this isn’t a boozy IPA. At only 4.5% ABV, it’s an India Session Ale. While lower in alcohol than a typical IPA, it has all of the crispness, clarity, malty notes, Cascadian aromas, and hop bitterness of the West Coast’s take on the IPA.

Orangey, radish-brown in colour, with a creamy head, this easy-drinking, flavourful session ale packs in 65 IBUs but won’t leave you with a bitter aftertaste. Delicious and refreshing, it’s the perfect drink for sunny spring days and chill nights.

Seaplane ISA: Tasting Notes

  • Seaplane West Coast ISA is a bold and refreshing taste of the West with the bite and bitterness of aromatic Centennial, Cascade, and Amarillo hops.
  • Ingredients: Water, malted barley, hops, brewer’s yeast
  • ABV = 4.5%
  • IBU = 45

Vous pouvez traverser le Détroit de Géorgie en traversier, mais le faire en hydravion est une expérience inoubliable. Vues en survolant l’océan scintillant, les montagnes apparaissent encore plus majestueuses et imposantes que par terre. Notre Seaplane West Coast ISA offre des saveurs audacieuses et rafraîchissantes de la côte ouest avec l’amertume et le mordant des houblons aromatiques Centennial, Cascade, et Amarillo.

Les India Pale Ales de style nord-américain ont retenu leur place au cœur du mouvement de la bière artisanale au Canada et aux États-Unis depuis le début des années 2000. Les premiers brasseurs artisanaux se sont éloignés des lagers légères américaines en se concentrant sur le brassage et le peaufinage des bières traditionnelles de style européen, mais l'industrie de la bière artisanale a vraiment pris son essor avec les IPAs de la côte ouest.

Fortement houblonnée, avec une amertume distincte et des arômes de pin, de pamplemousse, d'orange, de melon et d'herbes, notre bière Seaplane West Coast ISA est basée sur le profil de saveur de certaines des IPAs les plus emblématiques du nord-ouest du Pacifique

Mais ce n'est pas une IPA forte. À seulement 4,5% ABV, c'est une bière de session (India Session Ale). Bien que plus faible en alcool qu'une IPA typique, il a tout le croustillant, la clarté, les notes maltées, les arômes cascadiennes et l'amertume houblonnée de l'IPA de la côte ouest.

De couleur orangée et brune, avec une mousse crémeuse, cette bière de session savoureuse et facile à boire a une amertume de 65 IBU mais ne vous laissera pas avec un arrière-goût amer. Délicieuse et rafraîchissante, c'est la boisson parfaite pour les beaux jours de printemps et les nuits fraîches.

Seaplane ISA: Notes de dégustation:

  • Notre Seaplane West Coast ISA offre des saveurs audacieuses et rafraîchissantes de la côte ouest avec l’amertume et le mordant des houblons aromatiques Centennial, Cascade, et Amarillo.
  • Ingrédients: Eau, malts d’orge, houblons, levure de bière
  • ABV = 4.5%
  • IBU = 45